blogla.blogg.se

2015 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems
2015 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems




When a vehicle's mass airflow sensor is faulty or defective it can cause a variety of problems, and usually results in very poor performance from your engine. The air mass information is necessary for the ECU to correctly balance and deliver the correct amount of fuel to the engine. If anyone has had a similar experience with the same car or has some knowledge they can share it would be highly appreciated.Sensor (MAS) determines the mass of air entering a vehicle's fuel injection engine, and passes that data to the Engine Control Unit, or ECU. Even IF the issue is the transmission that they need to fix, I would still have to pay $150 for them to diagnose that it is the transmission, which seems a little ridiculous. Now I would take the car in to the mechanic because they informed me there is an extension on the warranty for the transmission. Next step is to change the PCV valve and clean the throttle body from something I've read online by a guy who claims to he a former Nissan mechanic. Then I went out and bought a Hitachi MAF sensor which worked for a few days with the engine light off until I am slowly starting to get the same shifting issues. Also the rpm would be highly volatile around that time as well with it fluttering rapidly between 1500-2500rpm. At around 2k rpm especially around 40 and 60mph the car would struggle to shift gears.

2015 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems

So I bought a cheap MAF sensor from Amazon which didn't seem to fix the issue and the shifting and power issues got worse. At first I would use MAF cleaner to clean the OEM sensor and it would seem to fix it for a bit eventually the light would come back on sooner and sooner.

2015 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems

So I first had my MAF sensor light on quite a while ago, years in fact.






2015 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems