blogla.blogg.se

Linux virtualbox shared folder mac
Linux virtualbox shared folder mac











linux virtualbox shared folder mac

If you add it on the command-line it’ll appear under the machine folders anyways. So it seems Docker cannot read my Projects path. You can create the host folder in the VirtualBox Manager in the Shared Folders tab on the Settings for that VM. So I tried to mount using the parent directory /media or /home/me instead, and it works fine and finds all the other sister folders except for the Projects folder. I thought this was strange because it's the root directory as far as the app is concerned. When I mount using the -v switch either using /media/sf_Projects or /home/me/Projects, the app gives me a 404 error saying that the path doesn't exist.

linux virtualbox shared folder mac

I have Docker installed in the Xubuntu guest OS and I am trying to run the app (Jupyter notebook) in the container that requires you to mount a data volume to map to one of its internal folders. I have setup a shared folder using VirtualBox Guest Additions which mounts at /media/sf_Projects and is also symlinked from /home/me/Projects. I have a Mac running OS X Sierra (host OS) and I'm using VirtualBox to run Xubuntu 16.04 (guest OS) and do all my development inside the guest OS.













Linux virtualbox shared folder mac